To know where you’re going, you have to know where you have been..

It is amazing to think this is where is all started.  On the second of February 2011 I started a free blog on WordPress and this was it…Dave’s Days.  Nearly 2 whole years ago.

I was just about to delete it and could quite bring myself to do it.  Maybe out of vanity that people will follow the links if they ever stumble across this and register to my new site at davefurness.co.uk but mainly because this is part of my history now.  This is where it all began.  So for a little longer Dave’s Days will remain here.

If you do happen to find my new site please subscribe there and let me know that you found it through Dave’sDays.  That would make me happy.

I started writing here about 2 years ago whilst working for an e-commerce consumer electronics company and now I am a self-employed e-commerce consultant.  I am happy helping others find their way online and for me that is brilliant.  I know it is still early days but looking at this has made me realise how far I have come in a relatively short time.

If you are reading this and you are starting out in your career, work hard and chase what makes you happy.  Never give up and make things happen, don’t wait for things to happen.  Most importantly realise that everyone is your teacher.

I hope to meet you one day

Dave

About Dave Furness

I am a fun loving guy who enjoys his job and is driven to succeed. I currently manage a couple of blogs, one for electrical-deals and another personal one documenting my advice, tips, tricks and pitfalls of web design and e-commerce.
This entry was posted in Personal, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

