Dave’s Days is Moving House – Join Me

I’m Moving House and Your All Invited

This is the last post on this address, as Dave’s Days is going to be no longer used.  I will keep all of the articles here for now but anything new (and there is a lot in the draft pile) will be put on my brand new shiny website.  So please join me over at www.davefurness.co.uk where the blog has been moved to.  I have migrated this site fully thanks to Rob Cubbon and his easy to follow How To Guide here on how to do this.  Thanks again Rob.

follow me to the new site

Why Move the Blog?

For those who don’t know the difference, the Dave’s Days blog was hosted as a wordpress.com site.  and the new www.davefurness.co.uk is a self hosted wordpress.org site.  This allows me much more freedom as to what I can do with the site as well as how it looks etc, and to be taken seriously this seemed the next step of progression for me blogging wise.

The new site will be exactly the same content wise, with a focus on e-commerce as well as some motivation, and personal posts, and the occasional rant.  This is why I opted for the simple davefurness.co.uk name as that is what the content is, things that are my thoughts, my opinions and my experiences and expertise.  It seemed appropriate to me.

So please re-subscribe, re-follow or add me to your bookmarks at www.davefurness.co.uk  If you choose not to then no hard feelings and thanks for reading so far.

If you do then I look forward to interacting with you soon.

All the best

GA, GE and GN (Farewell Dave’s Days)

Dave

About Dave Furness

I am a fun loving guy who enjoys his job and is driven to succeed. I currently manage a couple of blogs, one for electrical-deals and another personal one documenting my advice, tips, tricks and pitfalls of web design and e-commerce.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dave’s Days is Moving House – Join Me

  1. Rob Cubbon says:

    Hello Dave, thanks for the mention. This is a great decision for you and will allow you much more flexibility. Happy blogging! 🙂

  2. Dave Furness says:

    Hi Rob
    I find it fitting that yours will be the last comment on here, as it was your site and your messages on twitter which led me to taking the initiative to migrate the blog to a .org.

    Thanks again for everything and I look forward to speaking with you more in the not to distant future.

    Thanks Again

    Dave

Leave a Reply

